Jan Petrie Facebook Banner

A very warm welcome to my website – thank you for stopping by.

Below you’ll see my published books. To learn more about me or my books please use the navigation bars.

Here’s the link for my Facebook author page: Facebook

On Twitter: Twitter

My Twitter handle is: @TurkPetrie

And here’s a link to my publishers Pintail Press

Pintail Press


The Eldísvík Trilogy 

Books in a row

All three volumes of Jan’s highly original and ground breaking Nordic thrillers are available in paperback and as ebooks on Kindle exclusively on Amazon.

Here’s the link: Amazon.


Too Many Heroes

Too Many Heroes Cover 3D


Jan Turk Petrie’s gripping new post-war thriller is available on Amazon in paperback and on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited.The paperback can also be ordered from Waterstones, WH Smith, Gardners & Barnes & Noble and all good bookshops. Amazon.com


Towards the Vanishing Point

Towards the Vanishing Point Cover 3D

‘Towards the Vanishing Point’ by Jan Turk Petrie – a period literary novel paperback from all good bookshops. Paperback and  kindle versions available through Amazon here: Amazon.com

And the latest… 

The Truth in a Lie Cover 3D


‘The Truth in a Lie’ by Jan Turk Petrie A contemporary novel exploring the complex relationships between mothers and daughters, wives and husbands.   Amazon.co.uk


The Eldísvík Trilogy Cover 3D

The boxset of The Eldísvík Trilogy  is also available as a Kindle ebook and free to read on Kindle Unlimited. Amazon.com