Until the Ice Cracks

You won’t know your friends from your enemies… until the ice cracks

UntiltheIceCracks_3dThe year is 2068. In Eldísvík city state, on the edge of the Arctic Circle, a police ‘decoy’ agent, shadowed by her trained pack of genetically altered foxes, contravenes orders and slaughters members of a criminal cartel.

Inspector Nero Cavallo must hunt this unidentified decoy down before the fragile balance between the legitimate and criminal worlds erupts into chaos.

Meanwhile, Bruno Mastriano, a young man hiding his telepathic powers, struggles to escape a gang of militants intent on exploiting his gift for themselves.

When a beautiful trainee joins Nero’s homicide team, things begin to unravel.

A gripping read that will appeal to fans of Philip K Dick, J.G. Ballard and the masterful Raymond Chandler.

Purchase now in e-book or paperback

ISBN number 978-1-912855-04-9

 

pintail logo 2

Published by Pintail Press