Author’s Biog


Jan Turk Petrie is the proud author of the new future-world, fast paced thriller series

The Eldísvík Trilogy.

Until The Ice Cracks – the first volume of Jan’s gripping Nordic noir thrillers was published in July 2018.

The story continues in Volume Two – No God for a Warrior – published in November 2018.

The third and final volume – Within Each Other’s Shadow – published in April 2019

Coming very soon:

Jan has also written two stand-alone thrillers set in the early 1950s.  The first of these is due to be published in early autumn 2019

A former English teacher with an MA in creative writing from the University of Gloucestershire, Jan has written numerous, prize-winning short stories.

When not holed up writing, Jan paints and exhibits large, semi-abstract oil paintings and also has a line of quirky greetings cards featuring farm animals.

Twitter: @ TurkPetrie.